- Ireland's Directory to Fighting Clubs and more.
Sunset Martial Arts


World Organization of Martial Arts Athletes

Share by Email

About Us

                                   WELCOME TO WOMAA  


 Dear Instructor/Coach I would like to invite you and your students to the

World Organization of Martial Arts Athletes, WORLD GAMES which will be hosted in the fabulous Citywest Hotel Co Dublin on the 21,22,23 of July 2017

 Over twenty countries supported the World Martial Arts Games when they were last hosted in Dublin Ireland in 2013

 Among these countries were, Canada, U.S A., Mexico, Spain, Australia, England, Scotland, Wales, Portugal, Germany, Isle of Man, Channel Islands, Hungary, India, Bangladesh, Norway, Denmark, Ghana, Argentina, Italy, Spain, Romania, Sweden. and of course, Ireland.

 2017 brings WOMAA back to Dublin and these World games are set to be even bigger and better with more countries more competitors and more category’s, which includes Forms, Point Fighting, Weapons, Destruction / Breaking, K1, Continues Fighting, Self Defence, Full Contact, Extreme Forms, Kata, plus lots more.

 I have attached the division list and running order to this E Mail please read through and E mail me back to if you will be attending so I can E mail you the Irish entry form.

World Martial Arts Games T Shirts Available to order now 

 This unique Limited addition vibrant souvenir Team Ireland Martial Arts T shirts made of flexible material supporting the Irish flag and emblems is available in all sizes for the special price of €20. The front showing The Celtic Warrior with rainbow effect rays and back displaying Martial Artist and emblems while the sleeves support Irish Tri-colour and Shamrock only 200 printed so please PLACE YOUR PRE ORDER NOW  - Irish President Liam Whelan 087 2788127


                                                        WOMAA Int'l (World Organization of Martial Arts Athletes) was formed in 1998 to specifically host a World Class tournament every year in a different country. After several years of competing as part of other teams, and traveling to different countries, I felt it was time to offer competitors from around the world the chance to have TRUE international competition which is OPEN to All Styles, All Systems, All Belt Ranks (Beginners, Intermediates, Advanced and all Black Belts), and all ages (kids and adults).

Each year the events grow, and we add more countries to our WOMAA Int'l Family. Starting in 2011, we added Ring Sports to our growing list of divisions. At present the WOMAA World Martial Games consists of MAT SPORTS (ie: Point Sparring, Continuous Sparring, Traditional Weapons, Open and Musical Weapons, Traditional Forms, Open and Musical Forms, Extreme Forms, Gi Grappling, Freestyle Jujitsu, Freestyle Judo, Breaking, Self Defense, Team Fighting, Jr. Team Fighting, Team Forms, WOMAA Black Belt Continuous Fighting World Title Belt, 0ver 20 Grand Championships and more), also RING SPORTS (ie: Full Contact Kickboxing, K-1 Rules Kickboxing, MMA and No Gi Submission Grappling). Over 450 Divisions in 3 days of intense competition.

Every year WOMAA Int'l strives to offer competitors the best in World Class Competition. The Olympics offers only two types of martial arts: Judo and Tae Kwon Do and only for Black Belts. WOMAA Int'l offers something for everyone: All Ages, All Belt Ranks, All Styles and Systems. All competitors who compete in the WOMAA World Martial Games are of Olympic Caliber and travel each year to the games to find out who will win the Gold and earn the right to become a WOMAA World Champion. We invite the World's Martial Athletes to come and compete and "Dare to take the Challenge".

Loading ...
Loading ...